In the Depth of a Cave

The grim truth of war that cannot be sugar-coated or romanticized

Henya Drescher

--

Courtesy of Commons.Wikimedia

War is an insatiable beast, a relentless force that devours all in its path without hesitation. Its claws dig deep into my mind, filling it with paralyzing fears and crippling anxiety that constantly gnaws at my sanity. In the face of such chaos, I find myself seeking truth and struggling to resist the temptation to turn to prejudice and stereotypes to find some comfort.

But what is the truth amid the chaos? Is it hidden between the lines, elusive and ever-shifting? Or does it even exist at all?

The brutal, unforgiving nature of modern warfare haunts my every thought. The constant manipulation and indiscriminate violence leave no space for neutrality, only blind loyalty proven through bloodshed.

As I grapple with the true meaning of idealism and traditional values, I am reminded that our everyday comforts often distract from harsh realities that we would rather ignore. The stench of gunpowder lingers in the air, blending with the acrid smell of burning buildings and the metallic tang of blood. The sounds of chaos and destruction echo in my mind, drowning out any sense of peace or normalcy.

This is the grim truth of war that cannot be sugar-coated or romanticized. It is a harsh reminder that…

--

--

Henya Drescher

Psychological thrillers writer, wife, mother, weightlifter, gardener. Stolen Truth on Amazon.